Testimonials & Reviews

Advanced Dermatology Surgery & Laser Center

Glenn Kolansky, MD, FAAD

Dermatologist & Mohs Surgeon located in Tinton Falls, NJ

4.91/5 Star Rating
960 total reviews

Dr. Glenn Kolansky always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 960 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Glenn Kolansky below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CHARLES H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Great
SHIVAUN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Very friendly front staff and Dr. Kolansky was very attentive and helpful!
CLIVE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Great as always, everybody on staff are very good at what they do.
WILLIAM D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/22
I have always had a very positive experience at Dr. Kolanskys’. The staff is consistently upbeat, helpful and positive. Dr. Kolansky is totally patient focused and his examinations are thorough and
LISA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Dr kolansky and his team are awesome. I haven't seen him in a while and he made me feel like family. Was there to have some marks removed from my face as always all gone and looks perfect.
ELIZABETH A C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Very thorough
MARIA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Great experience with this office. Dr always listens to my concerns and makes suggestions what would be helpful.
JOSEPH S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Always a good experience
VINCENT T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
All went well the whole staff were very nice and knew their jobs
JOSEPH E H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Dr Glenn Kolansky is very experience and knowledgeable what he doe's Thanks again
DARYL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
I had a Mohs surgery with Dr. Kolansky. The experience was painless and thanks to Dr. Kolansky’s expertise went smoothly and quickly. I returned to the office for other checks and I have to say that besides being excellent at what he does he is a genuinely caring and nice person.
MICHAEL C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Very nice and very professional experience my wife is going to make an appointment for herself soon
Bonnie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Earlier this year, I went to Dr. Glenn Kolansky, as I was concerned about a mark on my face. He said the particular spot I asked about was 'nothing to worry about' but while examining the rest of my face, he noticed something 'suspicious.' He quickly did a biopsy and I went on my way. The office called a few days or week later and told me it did show up as skin cancer and please come in to discuss Mohs surgery with the doctor. Dr Kolansky performed Mohs surgery a couple weeks later. I appreciated getting treated so efficiently and quickly, as I was very nervous to have the basal cell carcinoma on my face, especially because it was close to my eye. I was worried it would pull at the skin under my eye. However, Dr Kolansky assured me he would get it all and stitch it up nicely, which he did. He IS a skilled surgeon. I found the staff could not have been more caring. The scar healed smooth and barely noticeable. Dr Kolansky said if it bothered me 'at all' he would treat the scar with a laser treatment. He also said sometimes it takes two treatments with the laser to make it unnoticeable. I opted to have the laser treatment on the scar, which definitely made the scar even less noticeable than before. Because the scar is on my face, I will opt to have a 2nd laser treatment after the summer, to make it completely disappear. Having had this experience with skin cancer, I wanted to have an all over body check for both my husband and myself. I asked if the doctor could see us together, and the woman booking the appointment said this would be no problem. We went today and Dr Kolansky spent the time to examine our skin and put our minds at ease, as he didn't see any skin cancer this time around. He did suggest a treatment for one of us, which in some cases, can covered by our insurance. Dr Kolansky gave us the information, and said his staff can get the pre-approval necessary to make sure it's covered before he does the treatment. He spent some time speaking to us about it, while examining the area where he did the Mohs surgery on my face a few months back. He spent the time. We both thanked him again and would recommend him to anyone. Even though I would say Dr. Kolansky is very nice and personable, I am not one who is looking for a 'nice bedside manner' to soothe me....I want a knowledgeable doctor, a skilled surgeon, and someone who respects my time, Dr Glenn Kolansky is that person.
KENNETH H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Put my cioncerns to rest
CATHY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
I have never been disappointed when I have gone to this office. The staff is very professional, informative and I have always received excellent care. I would highly recommend this office and Dr. Kolansky to anyone who asks
JAMES T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
On time service, pleasant, knowledgeable and capable nurse. Very satisfactory.
PETER S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Prompt and professional treatment.
CARMINE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Great doctor patient interaction, very knowledgeable staff.
ELAINE L S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/22
One two three, I saw the doctor and was quickly out of the office. Staff was very nice and personable. Dr. Kolansky wonderful as always. Have been seeing him for close to 20 years
DENNIS H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Dr. Kolansky and his staff were professional and accommodating throughout the experience. I feel lucky to have his expertise guide me through my situation.